Der Nachweis einer vollständigen Impfung oder eines kürzlich durchgeführten negativen Tests ist nicht mehr erforderlich, um Bars, Restaurants, Veranstaltungsräume und andere Unternehmen zu betreten. Die aktuellen Richtlinien finden Sie unter Mehr lesen
X
X
Suche
Sie haben Ihren ersten Artikel zu Trip Builder hinzugefügt! Verfolgen Sie hier Ihren Reiseverlauf.
ENews
UPDATES UND SONDERANGEBOTE
Buchung
 
x

Oak Street Po-Boy Festival

6. November 2022

10:00 UHR - 19:00 UHR
ABOUT:

Was ist das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?

What is known in some parts of the country as a "submarine sandwich" and in other parts as a "hoagie," is called a "po-boy" in New Orleans. And, like many other uniquely New Orleans and Louisiana creations, there is a festival to celebrate it, as well as a colorful story behind it.

Wann findet das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival statt?

Das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival findet am 6. November entlang eines Einkaufsviertels der Oak Street im Viertel Carrollton der Stadt statt. Die eintägige Veranstaltung mit Öffnungszeiten von 10 bis 18 Uhr bietet Live-Musik, Kunsthandwerk und — natürlich — Stände mit vielen verschiedenen Arten von Po-Boys.

Wo findet das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival statt?

Das Festival befindet sich in der Innenstadt. Mitfahrgelegenheit/Taxi/ /öffentliche Verkehrsmittel stehen zur Verfügung.

Das Festival ist nicht nur eine kulinarische Feier eines berühmten Sandwiches, es feiert auch die Wiedergeburt eines einst blühenden Einkaufsviertels mit Wurzeln, die so tief wie die Nachbarschaft selbst verwurzelt sind. Carrollton war eine separate Stadt, bis sie 1874 von New Orleans annektiert wurde, und die Oak Street war ihr Handelszentrum.

Während des Festivals öffnen Händler entlang des Handelskorridors in der Oak Street ihre Türen für Browser und Käufer gleichermaßen und bieten eine große Auswahl an Waren an, von Vintage-Büchern und Schmuck bis hin zu Kunstwerken und einzigartiger Kleidung. Coffeeshops und gemütliche kleine Restaurants bieten ihre Spezialitäten sowie VIP-Lounges an.

Wo kann ich Tickets für das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival kaufen?

Der Eintritt ist frei, aber ein 5-Dollar-Armband muss gekauft werden, um Zugang zu den Po-Boy-Anbietern zu erhalten. Armbänder können an den verschiedenen Ständen des Festivals gekauft werden. Das Festival macht der ganzen Familie Spaß! VIP-Armbänder sind erhältlich und bieten Ihnen Zugang zur VIP-Lounge sowie einen" Schnellpass, um die Warteschlangen" zu durchtrennen. VIP-Pässe kosten 99$, aber Sie können nur einen schnellen Pass für 20$ kaufen.

Das Festival ist nicht nur fußgängerfreundlich, es ist auch fahrradfreundlich. Es wird erwartet, dass bis zur Festzeit genügend Lock-up-Racks für Fahrräder verfügbar sein werden. Sie können auch die historische Straßenbahn St. Charles Avenue bis zur Haltestelle Oak Street und zurück nehmen. Der Fahrpreis beträgt nur 1,25$ pro Strecke (genaue Änderung erforderlich).

Wo finde ich weitere Informationen über das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?  

Weitere Informationen zum Oak Street Po-Boy Festival finden Sie vier und auf ihrer Website.

Was ist das Lineup für das Oak Street Po-Boy Festival? 

Verschiedene lokale Bands werden den ganzen Tag über auf vier Bühnen spielen. Das Line-up von 2018 umfasste George Porter Trio, Soul Brass Band, J and the Causeways, Funk Monkeys und Tap Dat. Das Saints-Spiel wurde auch live gestreamt! Schauen Sie noch einmal vorbei für die diesjährige Aufstellung.

Welche Lebensmittelverkäufer werden bei The sein Po-Boyfestival in der Oak Street? 

Gebratene Garnelen, Austern und Wels, zusammen mit Schinken und Käse und Roastbeef sind die Favoriten, aber es stehen über 60 Auswahlmöglichkeiten zur Auswahl! Sie können sie"" mit Salat, Tomaten, Zwiebeln und Mayo oder" nackt" ohne Gewürze bestellen. So oder so sind sie lecker! In diesem Jahr gibt es mehr als 40 Lebensmittel- und Getränkehändler!

Search
You've added your first Trip Builder item! Keep track of your trip itinerary here.
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
Booking
 
x

Oak Street Po-Boy Festival

November 6, 2022

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
ABOUT:

What is the Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?

What is known in some parts of the country as a "submarine sandwich" and in other parts as a "hoagie," is called a "po-boy" in New Orleans. And, like many other uniquely New Orleans and Louisiana creations, there is a festival to celebrate it, as well as a colorful story behind it.

When is the Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?

The Oak Street Po-Boy Festival will take place on November 6 along a commercial strip of Oak Street in the city's Carrollton neighborhood. The one-day-only event, with hours from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., features live music, arts and crafts and – of course -- booths offering many different types of po-boys.

Where is the Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?

The festival is located uptown. Rideshare/taxi//public transportation is available.

Not only is the festival a culinary celebration of a famous sandwich, it also celebrates the rebirth of a once-thriving shopping district with roots as deep as the neighborhood itself. Carrollton was a separate city until it was annexed by New Orleans in 1874, and Oak Street was its commercial hub.

During the festival, merchants along the Oak Street commercial corridor open their doors for browsers and buyers alike, offering a wide variety of merchandise ranging from vintage books and jewelry, to works of art and unique apparel. Coffee shops and cozy little dining establishments offer their specialties, as well as VIP lounges.

Where can I buy tickets to the Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?

Admission is free, but a $5 wristband must be purchased to access the po-boy vendors. Wristbands can be purchased from the various booths at the festival. The festival is fun for the whole family! VIP wristbands are available and get you access to the VIP lounge, as well as a "fast pass" to cut the lines. VIP passes at $99, but you can purchase just a a fast pass for $20.

The festival is not only pedestrian-friendly, it is also bike-friendly. Sufficient lock-up racks for bicycles are expected to be available by fest time. You can also take the historic St. Charles Avenue streetcar to the Oak Street stop and back. The fare is only $1.25 each way (exact change required).

Where can I find more information about The Oak Street Po-Boy Festival?  

 More information on The Oak Street Po-Boy Festival can be found on their website.

What is the Lineup for The Oak Street Po-Boy Festival? 

Various local bands will play throughout the day on four stages. The 2018 lineup included George Porter Trio, Soul Brass Band, J and the Causeways, Funk Monkeys and Tap Dat. The Saints game was also streamed live! Check back for this year's lineup.

What Food Vendors will be at The Oak Street Po-Boy Festival? 

Fried shrimp, oysters and catfish, along with ham and cheese and roast beef are the favorites but there are over 60 choices to choose from! You can order them "dressed" with lettuce, tomatoes, onions and mayo or "naked" without the condiments. Either way they are yummy! This year there are more than 40 food and beverage vendors!