Suche
Sie haben Ihren ersten Artikel zu Trip Builder hinzugefügt! Verfolgen Sie hier Ihren Reiseverlauf.
ENews
UPDATES UND SONDERANGEBOTE
Buchung
 
x

Contemporary Arts Center

  • Neighborhood:
    Arts/Warehouse/Convention District
  • hours
    Hours of Operation:
    More Details:

    Mittwoch—Montag | 11—17 Uhr Dienstag geschlossen

Kategorien
  • Museen
  • Art/Cultural Centers
  • Veranstaltungsorte
  • Reception Venues
  • Ceremony Venues

Unterkünfte

Room
  • ADA approved rooms

Attraktionen/Aktivitäten

General
  • Museum Month Participant
ABOUT:

Become a Member

Das Contemporary Arts Center ist führend bei der Umwandlung des innerstädtischen Warehouse District von New Orleans in das pulsierende kulturelle Zentrum, das es heute ist. Seit 1976 ist das Zentrum der Mittelpunkt des Warehouse Arts District und eine Heimat für kühne Experimente in den Bereichen Malerei, Theater, Musik, Performance-Kunst, Tanz, Fotografie, Video, Bildhauerei und mehr - alle zelebrieren die Kunst der Gegenwart.

Das Zentrum verfügt über 30.000 Quadratmeter Lagerräume aus der Jahrhundertwende, einschließlich der preisgekrönten Architektur unserer eleganten, modernen Galerien, des Atriums, der Theater und der Ateliers. Das 1990 renovierte Gebäude (ein historisches Lagerhaus aus dem Jahr 1905) verbindet die Zeitlosigkeit der historischen Architektur von New Orleans mit zeitgenössischen Materialien, offenen Räumen und ortsspezifischen Werken von lokalen und international bekannten Künstlern.

Das multidisziplinäre Programm, das das ganze Jahr über präsentiert wird, umfasst Ausstellungen der bildenden Künste von Weltrang, hochmoderne Aufführungen, einzigartige Bildungsprogramme und märchenhaft festliche Feiern.

Wechselnde Ausstellungen visueller Künste, die einzigartige und eklektische Werke in allen Medien von lokalen, nationalen und internationalen Künstlern zeigen, werden in einem über 10.000 Quadratmeter großen, natürlich beleuchteten Raum gezeigt. Die Aufführungen reichen von urbanem Tanztheater über legendäre Jazz-Masterserien bis hin zu klassischer Avantgarde und allem, was dazwischen liegt. Das Bildungsprogramm des CAC erfreut Jung und Alt mit einer Kindergalerie, kreativen Kunstworkshops, Sommerkunstcamps, Exkursionen und einer Vielzahl von Vortragsreihen und Lernprogrammen.

Und es ist ganz einfach, bei den unterhaltsamen Sonderveranstaltungen des CAC die Füße hochzulegen, darunter zwei der größten Kunstveranstaltungen und Freiluftfeste in New Orleans, die NOADA's White Linen Night (immer am ersten Samstag im August) und Art for Art' Sake (immer am ersten Samstag im Oktober). Und große Partys wie SweetArts und Bourbon & Burlesque bringen einen Hauch von Ausschweifung und Mystik in die traditionelle Kunstveranstaltung.

Das CAC ist auch ein wunderbarer Veranstaltungsort, der für ein breites Spektrum an privaten und öffentlichen Veranstaltungen gemietet werden kann, von 10 bis 3.500 Gästen.

Venue Specs
Specifications
  • Facility Buyout: Yes
  • Maximaler Empfang der Einrichtung: 2000
  • Max Reception: 500
  • Number of Private Rooms: 5
  • Private Rooms: Yes
Distance From Key Locations
  • Convention Center:
  • SuperDome/Arena:
  • Airport:
  • French Quarter:
What's Nearby
Geplante Veranstaltungen
13.10.2022 - 16.10.2022 - Requiem für einen Fremden
12/02/2022 - 12/04/2022 - Rohes Obst
Reviews

Search
Booking
 
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS

Contemporary Arts Center

  • Neighborhood:
    Arts/Warehouse/Convention District
  • hours:
    Hours of Operation:
    More Details:

    Wednesday–Monday 11am–5pm

Accommodations

Room
  • ADA approved rooms
Venue Specs
Specifications
  • Facility Buyout: Yes
  • Max Classroom: 1500
  • Max Facility Banquet: 1000
  • Max Facility Reception: 5000
  • Max Theatre: 300
  • Private Room Capacity: 5
  • Private Rooms: Yes

Leading the transformation of New Orleans' downtown Warehouse District into the vibrant cultural hub it is today is the Contemporary Arts Center. Since 1976, the center has been the Warehouse Arts Distric's focal point and a home to bold experiments in painting, theatre, music, performance art, dance, photography, video, sculpture and more - all celebrating the art of now.

The center boasts 30,000 square feet of turn-of-the-century warehouse spaces, including the award-winning architecture of our sleek modern galleries, atrium, theaters and studios. Renovated in 1990, the building (a historic 1905 warehouse) mixes the timelessness of New Orleans' historic architecture with contemporary material, open spaces, and site-specific works by local and internationally known artists.

Multi-disciplinary programming, presented year-round, include world-class visual arts exhibitions, cutting edge performing arts shows, unique education programs and fabulously festive celebrations.

Rotating visual arts exhibitions, spotlighting unique and eclectic works in all mediums by local, national and internationally renowned artists, are displayed in a 10,000+ square foot space, illuminated with natural light. Performances range from urban dance theatre to legendary jazz master series to avant-garde classical and everything in between. The CAC's educational programming delights the young and young at heart with a children's gallery, creative art workshops, summer arts camp, field trips, and a variety of lecture series and learning programs.

And it's easy to kick up your heels at the CAC's fun special events, including two of the largest art happenings and outdoor celebrations in New Orleans, NOADA's White Linen Night (always the first Saturday in August) and Art for Art' Sake (always the first Saturday in October). Plus huge parties like SweetArts and Bourbon & Burlesque add a touch of debauchery and mystery to the traditional arts benefit.

The CAC is also a wonderful venue to rent for a wide range of private and public events, for as little as 10 guests, and as high as 3,500 guests.

Distance From Key Locations
  • Convention Center:
  • SuperDome/Arena:
  • Airport:
  • French Quarter:
What's Nearby
Upcoming Events
August 4, 2018 - Whitney White Linen Night
Reviews