Suche
Sie haben Ihren ersten Artikel zu Trip Builder hinzugefügt! Verfolgen Sie hier Ihren Reiseverlauf.
ENews
UPDATES UND SONDERANGEBOTE
Buchung
 
x

BK Historische& Hausgärten

  • Neighborhood:
    French Quarter
  • hours
    Hours of Operation:
    More Details:

    Tours on the hour beginning at 10:00 am and ending at 3:00 pm Mon. - Sat.

Kategorien
  • Historic Home
  • Museen
  • Veranstaltungsorte
  • Reception Venues
  • Ceremony Venues

Attraktionen/Aktivitäten

General
  • Museum Month Participant
ABOUT:

Become a Member

Das 1826 entworfene BK Historic House and Gardens umfasst einen Komplex von Gebäuden und Gärten aus dem 19. und 20. Jahrhundert und deren Sammlungen. Der in Amerika geborene Architekt Francois Correjolles entwarf das erhöhte Cottage in der Mittelhalle mit kreolischen und amerikanischen Einflüssen. Als einziges Haus dieser Art, das für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich ist, bietet das Haus eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, etwas über das französisch-kreolische Design sowie die vielen Kulturen und Gemeinschaften zu erfahren, die zur Umgebung beigetragen haben. Führungen und Programme konzentrieren sich auf die Geschichten der sieben Familien, die das Anwesen besaßen und dort lebten, sowie derer, die es gebaut und gewartet haben. Diese Geschichten eignen sich alle für einen Interpretationsplan, der sich auf 200 Jahre Geschichte des French Quarter und Nachbarschaftsdynamik konzentriert.

Durch seine Sammlungen, Ausstellungen, Bildungsprogramme, Führungen und Sonderveranstaltungen informiert das Museum die Öffentlichkeit über die historische Bedeutung der Stätte, zeigt die Bedeutung der Denkmalpflege und ist bestrebt, die Gemeinschaft für das kulturelle Erbe von New Orleans zu sensibilisieren. Die Sammlungen des Museums werden regelmäßig zur Bildung und ästhetischen Bereicherung sowohl der Einheimischen als auch der Besucher der Stadt ausgestellt..

Besucher können einen Einblick in die vielfältigen Nutzungen des Hauses durch sieben verschiedene Eigentümer über zwei Jahrhunderte erhalten, die die kreolischen, französischen, italienischen und amerikanischen Einflüsse der Stadt repräsentieren. Führungen werden zu jeder vollen Stunde von Montag bis Samstag von 10 - 3 Uhr angeboten und dauern etwa 45 Minuten.

Venue Specs
Specifications
Distance From Key Locations
  • Convention Center:
  • SuperDome/Arena:
  • Airport:
  • French Quarter:
What's Nearby

Proof of full vaccination or a recent negative test is no longer required to enter bars, restaurants, event spaces, and other businesses. For current guidelines, Read More
X
X
Search
You've added your first Trip Builder item! Keep track of your trip itinerary here.
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
Booking
 
x

BK Historic House & Gardens

  • Neighborhood:
    French Quarter
  • hours
    Hours of Operation:
    More Details:

    Tours on the hour beginning at 10:00 am and ending at 3:00 pm Mon. - Sat.

Categories
  • Historic Home
  • Museums
  • Venues
  • Reception Venues
  • Ceremony Venues

Attractions/Activities

General
  • Museum Month Participant
ABOUT:

Become a Member

BK House will be closed the first week of August, opening August 8th 2022 for tours Monday - Saturday.

Designed in 1826, the BK Historic House and Gardens encompasses a complex of nineteenth and twentieth century buildings and gardens and their collections. American-born architect Francois Correjolles designed the raised, center-hall cottage with both Creole and American influences. As the only house of its type open to the public, the house offers a unique opportunity to learn about French-Creole design as well as the many cultures and communities who have contributed to the surrounding neighborhood. Tours and programming center on the stories of the seven families who owned and lived in the property as well as those who built and maintained it. These stories all lend themselves to an interpretive plan centered on 200 years of French Quarter history and neighborhood dynamics.

Through its collections, exhibits, educational programs, guided tours, and special events, the museum educates the public about the historical significance of the site, demonstrates the importance of historic preservation, and strives to raise community awareness of New Orleans’ cultural heritage. The museum’s collections are exhibited on a regular basis for the education and aesthetic enrichment of both locals and visitors to the city..

Visitors can get a glimpse of the many uses of the house through seven different owners over two centuries, representing the city's Creole, French, Italian, and American influences. Guided tours are offered on the hour from 10 - 3, Monday - Saturday, and last about 45 minutes.

Venue Specs
Specifications
Distance From Key Locations
  • Convention Center:
  • SuperDome/Arena:
  • Airport:
  • French Quarter:
What's Nearby
Upcoming Events
Reviews