Der Nachweis einer vollständigen Impfung oder eines kürzlich durchgeführten negativen Tests ist nicht mehr erforderlich, um Bars, Restaurants, Veranstaltungsräume und andere Unternehmen zu betreten. Die aktuellen Richtlinien finden Sie unter Mehr lesen
X
X
Suche
Sie haben Ihren ersten Artikel zu Trip Builder hinzugefügt! Verfolgen Sie hier Ihren Reiseverlauf.
ENews
UPDATES UND SONDERANGEBOTE
Buchung
 
x

Krewe of Boo

  • Location: French Quarter
    New Orleans, LA 70116 [Karte/Wegbeschreibung]
  • Neighborhood: Central Business District/Downtown, Arts/Warehouse/Convention District, French Quarter, Faubourg Marigny/Bywater
  • Gastgeber der Veranstaltung: Krewe of Boo
  • Eintrittspreis: Free
  • Mehr Infos: (504) 669-7655 - Visit Event Website
ABOUT:

Once a year the Krewe of Boo presents its fantastically horrific Halloween parade to turn the Vieux Carre (French Quarter) into the “Boo Carre!”

Die Parade findet auch in diesem Jahr wieder am Samstagabend vor dem Halloween-Wochenende statt, und alle sind herzlich eingeladen, an den Feierlichkeiten teilzunehmen.

Background

Die Krewe of Boo ist seit 2007 die offizielle Halloween-Parade in New Orleans und ist seitdem jedes Jahr gewachsen! Mit den von Kern Studios, Amerikas führendem Wagenbauer, gebauten Wagen sorgt die Parade für Angst und Schrecken bei den Zuschauern. Kern-Künstler entwerfen 3-D-Requisiten aus Pappmaché und Fiberglas, die alle gruseligen Kreaturen von Halloween nachahmen.

Parade riders will throw various items to onlookers as they pass by, much to the delight of both children and adults. Parade throws will include candy, chee wees, pralinettes, light-up medallion beads, voodoo doll pins and magnets, doubloons, and children’s toys.

Krewe of Boo Würfe sind alle sammel- oder verbrauchbar, was den Abfall reduziert. Zu den diesjährigen Sponsoren zählen Pat O'Brien's , Mardi Gras World , Haunted History Tours und mehr. Achten Sie auf ihre Schwimmer!
Lust, bei der Parade mitzufahren? Krewe of Boo nimmt jedes Jahr neue Mitglieder auf. Für weitere Informationen oder um sich anzumelden, besuchen Sie ihre Mitgliedschaftsseite.

Parade Route

Die Krewe of Boo Halloween-Parade beginnt bei den Elysian Fields im Marigny und zieht durch das French Quarter, über die N. Peters und Decatur Streets, zum Jackson Square und dann zum Warehouse District, bis hin zum Convention Center.

Events

Am Wochenende finden besondere Events und Afterpartys statt. Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über die offizielle Website von Krewe of Boo unter www.kreweofboo.com, sobald weitere Informationen veröffentlicht werden.

Search
You've added your first Trip Builder item! Keep track of your trip itinerary here.
Booking
 
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
>

Krewe of Boo

  • Presented By: Krewe of Boo
  • Dates: 10/20/2018
  • Location: French Quarter
  • Time: 6:30 PM
  • Price: free

Once a year the Krewe of Boo presents its fantastically horrific Halloween parade to turn the Vieux Carre (French Quarter) into the “Boo Carre!”

The 2018 parade will be held on October 20th and all are welcome to join the spooky festivities.

Background

Krewe of Boo became the official Halloween Parade in New Orleans in 2007, and it’s grown every year since! With floats constructed by Kern Studios, America’s premier float-building organization, the parade frightens and excites the crowds. Kern artists design 3-D papier mâché and fiberglass props that mimic all of Halloween’s spooky creatures.

Parade riders will throw various items to onlookers as they pass by, much to the delight of both children and adults. Parade throws will include candy, chee wees, pralinettes, light-up medallion beads, voodoo doll pins and magnets, doubloons, and children’s toys.

Krewe of Boo throws are all collectable or consumable, which cuts back on waste. This year’s sponsors include Pat O'Brien's, Mardi Gras World, Haunted History Tours, and more. Be sure to keep an eye out for their floats!

Parade Route

The Krewe of Boo Halloween parade begins at Elysian Fields in the Marigny and progress through the French Quarter, passing through N. Peters and Decatur Streets, to Jackson Square and then towards the Warehouse District, all the way up to the Convention Center.

Events

Special events and afterparties will occur throughout the weekend, such as the Zombie Run and Lucy's Baloncy Bash. Check out Krewe of Boo’s official website at www.kreweofboo.com for more information.