Industry’s premier awards presented to individuals and organizations from across the state

During its Annual Meeting in February, the Louisiana Travel Association (LTA) announced the winners of the Louey Awards, which honor and showcase individuals and organizations who made outstanding contributions to the Louisiana tourism industry in 2020 and 2021.

“It is our privilege to honor those in Louisiana’s tourism industry who work diligently every day to showcase our great culture to the rest of the world,” said Jill Kidder, LTA President and CEO. “Their work in 2020 and 2021 has kept the industry strong, despite the many challenges. These efforts are stimulating the economy of the entire state and encouraging visitors to return to Louisiana for our unique experiences.”

The winners of the Louey Awards are as follows:

· Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget up to $499,999): Natchitoches Convention & Visitors Bureau

· Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $500,000 - $999,999): Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou

· Outstanding Convention and Visitors Bureau/Tourist Commission of the Year (budget from $1 million and above): Louisiana Northshore

· Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget up to $29,999): Louisiana’s Myths & Legends Byway

· Tourism Campaign of the Year (budget of $30,000 and above): Louisiana’s Playground Brand Campaign, Visit Lake Charles

· Festival/Event of the Year: NOLAxNOLA, New Orleans & Company

· Attraction of Year: Living the Dream Guide Service

· Accommodation of the Year/Full-Service Lodging: Clarion Inn Morgan City

· Accommodation of the Year/Limited-Service Lodging: Wildwood Resort, Sabine Parish

· Major Event of the Year: DBB, INC. 65th World Series, Discover Monroe-West Monroe

· Accommodation of the Year/Bed & Breakfast: Bienvenue Mon Ami Bed & Breakfast, Amite City

· Restaurateur of the Year: Pat Gallagher, Pat’s Rest Awhile, St Tammany

· Campground/RV Park of the Year: Lincoln Parish Park

· Community Partnership of the Year: Rebuilding SWLA Community Coalition

· Legislative Travel Champion: Representative Randall Gaines

· Legislative Travel Champion: Senator Page Cortez

· Louisiana Spirit Award: Walt Leger, New Orleans & Company

· Victor Profis Travel Media: Dustin Gontarski, Compass Media, LLC

· Marion “Butch” Fox Advocacy Award: Kyle Edmiston, Visit Lake Charles

· Rising Star of the Year: Cody Gray, Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou

· Will Mangham Tourism Lifetime Achievement: Phil Frost, Baton Rouge Zoo

About the Louisiana Travel Association
LTA is a trade association leading and strengthening Louisiana’s vibrant tourism industry through promotion, education and advocacy on behalf of our members. Tourism generated $1.92 billion for Louisiana in 2019 and employed as many as 242,200 people throughout the state, pre-pandemic. For more information, visit