For Immediate Release:
Media Contacts:

Tom Long
Thomas Long Corporate Communications
504-283-8522 or 504-669-3030 (cell)

Steve Worthy
Fore!Kids Foundation


NEW ORLEANS, LA (April 14, 2015)-In addition to the three players ranked in the world's top ten this year, the Zurich Classic of New Orleans will feature nine other competitors who together have collected 11 victories across all four majors, announced Steve Worthy, CEO of the Fore!Kids Foundation, producer of the tournament.

They join a total of 29 tournament winners in the past two years who have committed to play the Zurich Classic, reported Worthy.

"Two of our former winners here at the Zurich Classic went on to claim victory in a major that same year," said Worthy. "David Toms won the PGA Championship the same year he won here in 2001, and Vijay Singh won his second PGA Championship in 2004, the same year he won here in the New Orleans. We hope our 2015 champion can achieve that again," Worthy added.

Players entered in the 2015 Zurich Classic who have won majors include:

Keegan Bradley       PGA 2011
Stewart Cink           British Open 2009
Lucas Glover           U.S. Open 2009
Retief Goosen         U.S. Open 2001, 2004
Justin Leonard        British Open 1997
Justin Rose             U.S. Open 2013
Vijay Singh             Masters 2001, PGA Championship 1998, 2004
David Toms            PGA Championship 2001
Mike Weir               Masters 2003

They join three players currently ranked in the world's top ten: Jason Day (fifth), Dustin Johnson (sixth) and Justin Rose (eighth), all of whom have won in the recent past.

"Our field this year shaping up to be very strong," said Worthy. "In addition to eight winners of majors, our field also includes 29 players who have won a PGA TOUR event over the past two years," he said.

Players entered in the Zurich Classic who have won tournaments in the last two years include:

Woody Austin         2013 Sanderson Farms Championship
Sangmoon Bae       2015 Open
Jonas Blixt              2013 The Greenbrier Classic
Steven Bowditch     2014 Valero Texas Open
Scott Brown            2013 Puerto Rico Open presented by
Alex Cejka              2015 Puerto Rico Open
Ben Crane               2014 FedEx St. Jude Classic
Jason Day               2015 Farmers Insurance Open
Ken Duke               2013 Travelers Championship
Harris English         2014 OHL Classic at Mayakoba
Derek Ernst            2013 Wells Fargo Championship
Matt Every              2015 Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard
Chesson Hadley     2014 Puerto Rico Open presented by
James Hahn           2015 Northern Trust Open
J.B. Holmes            2015 Shell Houston Open
Billy Horschel         2014 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola
Dustin Johnson      2015 World Golf Championships-Cadillac Championship
Martin Laird           2013 Valero Texas Open
John Merrick          2013 Northern Trust Open
Seung-Yul Noh       2014 Zurich Classic of New Orleans
D.A. Points             2013 Shell Houston Open
Justin Rose             2014 Quicken Loans National
John Senden           2014 Valspar Championship
Scott Stallings        2014 Farmers Insurance Open
Robert Streb           2015 The McGladrey Classic
Nick Taylor              2015 Sanderson Farms Championship
Michael Thompson  2013 The Honda Classic
Camilo Villegas       2014 Wyndham Championship
Boo Weekley            2013 Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial

About Fore!Kids Foundation:
Since 1958, the Fore!Kids Foundation has raised money to fund children's service organizations through golf events like the Zurich Classic of New Orleans, the Golf Ball Gala and several charitable golf tournaments. As a 501(c)(3) corporation, Fore!Kids has helped to raise more than $28 million to date for children's charities in metro New Orleans and Baton Rouge. More information at

About the Zurich Classic of New Orleans:
Televised in more than 224 countries and territories, the Zurich Classic of New Orleans generates a significant economic impact on the city of New Orleans and the entire state of Louisiana. Independent research has shown that the tournament generates spending of more than $40 million within the local economy and garners $33 million in positive national and international media exposure for both the city and state throughout the year beyond the four days of competition.

The tournament will be played April 20-26, 2015 at TPC Louisiana in Westwego. Purse for 2015 totals $6.9 million, with the winner taking home $1,242,000.

Single-day grounds tickets are only $25 each and weekly passes are $75, available by calling the Tournament Office at 504-342-3000 or online at