French Quarter Business Association to introduce 2018 Board of Directors and honor French Quarter champions at Annual Dinner

On Thursday, January 4, 2018, hundreds of attendees representing dozens of French Quarter businesses will gather to celebrate those who have championed the historic Vieux Carré at the French Quarter Business Association’s annual Installation and Awards Dinner. Taking place at the Royal Sonesta New Orleans, 300 Bourbon St., at 6 p.m., the dinner will also introduce the organization’s 2018 board of directors, alongside dishes from nearly a dozen French Quarter restaurants and silent and live auctions featuring original artwork, dinner packages and more.

In attendance will be FQBA President Tim Spratt and Vice Presidents Zeid Ammari and Shawn Walsh. Some businesses represented will be Arthur J. Gallagher Risk Management Services, Auto-Chlor Services, Ballard Brands, The Berger Company, Bevolo Gas & Electric Lights, Cajun Clothing Co. by Perlis, Creole Cuisine Restaurant Concepts, Dickie Brennan & Company, French Quarter Hotel Collection, Jani-King of New Orleans, King Cake Festival, Krystal on Bourbon, Lary Flynt’s Hustler Club, New Orleans Creole Cookery, New Orleans Hotel Collection, Oceana Restaurant, Pat O’Brien’s, Pepsico, Planet Beach, and more. In existence since 1984, the association is a long-standing recognized group for its dedication to enhancing the business climate in the French Quarter. 

2018 Officers of the Board:

President – Tim Spratt, Kirkendoll Management, LLC

Vice President – Zeid Ammari, Creole Cuisine Restaurant Concepts 

Vice President – Shawn Walsh, New Orleans Television

Secretary/Treasurer – Louis Bartels, IBERIABANK

At Large – Neil Anderson, GOPARK

At Large – Dr. Scott Griffith, The French Quarter Vet

Chairman of the Board – Robert Watters, RCI Entertainment

2018 Board of Directors:


Sydney Anderson

Marica Mackenroth Brewster

Jeremy DeBlieux

Joey DiFatta

Matthew Emory

Louis Faust

Jodi Lafranca

Levi Janssen

James Lauga, Jr.

Edgar J. Lazaro

Emily Liuzza

Vincent Marcello

Maggie Matlak

Dwyre McComsey

Lauren Noel

John O'Brien

Lori E. Paige

Robert Rizzuto

Gene Sausse

Tony Viloria

Mark Wilson

Two awards will be presented at the dinner:

The Fleur-de-lis Award is presented annually to an individual for their extraordinary dedication to this historic neighborhood. This award is given to an individual or group who represent this community in ways that are sometimes quiet and sometimes bold.

The Ambassador Award will recognize an individual or company within the association who goes above the standard in supporting the FQBA in their development and success of business in French Quarter while protecting the integrity of this historic and cultural district.

The ticket price for the dinner is $80 or $800 for a table of ten. For information on how to purchase tickets please call 504-309-1423 or email  


The French Quarter Business Association is a not-for-profit organization of business owners and associates located in and around the French Quarter. Our purpose is to assist in the development and success of business in the Vieux Carre while protecting the integrity of this historic and cultural district.

French Quarter Business Association
Media Contact: Brittany Mulla McGovern
504.309.1423 ǀ
400 N. Peters Street, Suite 209, New Orleans, LA ǀ #FQBA