Search
You've added your first Trip Builder item! Keep track of your trip itinerary here.
Booking
 
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
>
Jazz Market
Jazz Market
Jazz Market

New Orleans Performance Venues

Your group can take the stage at any of these places in and around New Orleans

Students of all ages make history in the birthplace of the legendary Louis Armstrong. Find unique venues available around the city for an unforgettable musical experience.

Our experienced staff can assist you create a program that fits your group needs.  Contact Thu Tran at ttran@neworleans.com or directly at 504-566-5053.

Armstrong Park

701 N. Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-658-3200
www.nola.gov/parks-and-parkways
Must complete online application and pay
$50 processing fee for performance access
Outdoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl

Ashe Cultural Arts Center

1712 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Tel: 504-569-9070
www.ashecac.org
Indoor Venue – Small Room 125 ppl max,
Large Room 350 ppl max

The Historic Carver Theater

Contact: Jennifer O’Sullivan or Paul Cheenne
2101 Orleans Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-304-0460
jennifer@carvertheatre.org
paul@carvertheatre.org
www.carvertheater.org
V.I.P. Room - 125 ppl max
Main Auditorium – 1200 ppl max

Houmas House Plantation

Contact: Kevin Kelly
40136 Highway 942
Darrow, LA 70725
Tel: 504-628-6000
kk@houmashouse.com
Indoor Venue – 400 ppl (band & audience)
Outdoor Venue – 2500 ppl

Hurricane Katrina Memorial

(Located at 5050 Canal Street)
Contact: Mary Fontenot Smith
1300 Perdido Street, Room 2W60
New Orleans, LA 70112
Tel: 504-658-1054
mnfontenot-smith@nola.gov
www.nola.gov
Outdoor Venue – 300 ppl max

Jackson Brewery Millhouse

Contact: Martin Silverstein
600 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-566-7601
msilverstein@thebergerco.com
Indoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl

Louisiana Children’s Museum

420 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-523-1357
www.lcm.org
Indoor Venue – 250 people seated

Lakeside Shopping Center

Contact: Claire Massey, Marketing Director
3301 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Metairie, LA 70002-8447
Tel: 504-835-8000
claire@lakesideshopping.com
Indoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl

Mandeville Trailhead & Cultural Interpretive Center

Contact: Donna Beakley
675 Lafitte Street
Mandeville, LA 70448
Tel: 985-845-4515
mandevillemarket@gmail.com
www.mandevilletrailheadmarket.com
Outdoor Venue – 20 ppl max

Mardi Gras World

Contact: Abby Trauth
1380 Port of New Orleans Place
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-527-0392
abby@mardigrasworld.com
Indoor/Outdoor Venue – 200 ppl max

National World War II Museum

Contact: Meghan Sens
945 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-528-1944, ext. 222
meghan.sens@nationalww2museum.org
www.nationalww2museum.org
1940’s Swing or Patriotic Music
Outdoor Venue (weather permitting)
50 ppl max

N.O. Jazz National Historical Park

Contact: Matt Hampsey
Visitor Center (916 N. Peters St.)
Old U.S. Mint (400 Esplanade Ave.)
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-589-4841 or 504-589-2266
matt_hampsey@nps.gov
www.nps.gov/jazz
Indoor Venue – 20 performers max
Outdoor Venue – 35 performers max

New Orleans Musical Legends Park

Contact: Donna Shay
311 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: No calls please
(504) 888-7608
donna@cafebeignet.com
www.neworleansmusicallegends.com/
Outdoor Venue - 30 ppl max

New Orleans Paddlewheels

Contact: Victoria Kerner
365 Canal Street, Suite 2350
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-293-2324
vkerner@bigeasy.com
www.creolequeen.com
Indoor/Outdoor Venue – upwards of 300 ppl

New Orleans Steamboat Company

(Toulouse Riverfront)
Contact: Dane Bono
400 N. Peters St., Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 800-365-2628 ext. 484
dane@glnosc.com
www.neworleanssteamboat.com
Outdoor Covered Venue – Bands 55 ppl
max, Choirs 80-100 ppl max

Newman Bandstand at Audubon Park

Contact: Alicia Armstrong
Audubon Zoo & Park
6500 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: 504-212-5237
bcs@auduboninstitute.org
www.audubonnatureinstitute.org
Outdoor Venue – 200 ppl max
(both performers & audience)

Oak Alley Plantation

Contact: Hillary Loeber
3645 Highway 18
Vacherie, LA 70090
225-265-2152
hloeber@oakalleyplantation.com
www.oakalleyplantation.com
Outdoor Venue – Maximum depends on
availability on requested date

Outlet Collection at Riverwalk

Contact: Samantha Brady
500 Port of New Orleans Place, Suite 101
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-265-1618
samantha.brady@howardhughes.com
www.riverwalknola.com
Outdoor Venue – 200 ppl max

Riverview Room

600 Decatur Street, 4th Level
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-525-3000
Contact – Katie McNulty
katiemcnulty@riverviewroom.com
www.riverviewroom.com
Indoor outdoor Venue – 100 to 700 guests

St. Louis Cathedral

Contact: Lynda Grillot
615 Pere Antoine Alley
New Orleans, LA 70116-3291
Tel: 504-525-9585
lgrillot@arch-no.org
Email is the best way to contact.
Indoor Venue – 100 ppl max

The Shops at Canal Place

Contact: Lisa Manzella
333 Canal Street, Suite 327
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-522-9200
lmanzella@shopsatcp.com
Indoor Venue – 40 ppl max
Outdoor Venue (Plaza) – larger groups

Washington Artillery Park Amphitheatre

Contact: Jeremy Smith
1008 N. Peters St., 3rd Floor
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-636-6400
jsmith@frenchmarket.org
www.frenchmarket.org/applications/
Outdoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl

Woldenberg Park at Audubon Aquarium

Contact: Jenny Lazo
#1 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-378-2696
jlazo@auduboninstitute.org
Indoor Venue – 327 ppl max SRO
Outdoor Venue (pavilion) – Unlimited
number of ppl

All Neighborhoods
All Categories
Results