As of Wednesday, November 10, Louisiana's hospitalization rate is the lowest in the U.S. For more info on COVID Safety in New Orleans, Read More
X
X
Search
You've added your first Trip Builder item! Keep track of your trip itinerary here.
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
Booking
 
Jazz Market
Jazz Market
x

New Orleans Performance Venues

Your group can take the stage at any of these places in and around New Orleans

Students of all ages make history in the birthplace of the legendary Louis Armstrong. Find unique venues available around the city for an unforgettable musical experience.

Our experienced staff can assist you create a program that fits your group needs.  Contact Thu Tran at ttran@neworleans.com or directly at 504-566-5053.
 

Ashe Cultural Arts Center

Contact: Asali DeVan Ecclesiastes
1712 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70113
504-569-9070 | 504-603-6394
ceo@ashenola.org
www.ashecac.org
Indoor Venue – Small Room 125 ppl max,
Large Room 350 ppl max
Ashe’ Powerhouse – 200 ppl max

Canal Place

Contact: Winter Warren
333 Canal Street, Suite 327
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-522-9200
wwarren@canalplacestyle.com
www.canalplacestyle.com
Indoor Venue – 40 ppl max

The Historic Carver Theater

Contact: Misty Frye, MPA
General Manager
2101 Orleans Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116
504-304-0460 or 504-609-6915
misty@carvertheater.org
www.carvertheater.org
V.I.P. Room - 150 ppl max
Main Auditorium – 925 ppl max
1200 capacity for the entire facility

Houmas House Estate and Gardens

Contact: Kevin Kelly
40136 Highway 942
Darrow, LA 70825
225-473-9380
kk@houmashouse.com
www.houmashouse.com
Indoor Venue – 400 ppl (band & audience)
Outdoor Venue – 3000 ppl

Lakeside Shopping Center

Contact: Michal Jones
3301 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Metairie, LA 70002-8447
504-835-8000
events@lakesideshopping.com or mjones@feilorg.com
Indoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl
*Currently hosting only art festivals.

Louis Armstrong Park

701 N. Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
504-658-3201
www.nola.gov/parks-and-parkways
Must complete online application and pay
$50 processing fee for performance access
Outdoor Venue – Unlimited number of ppl

Louisiana Children’s Museum

Contact: Julia Bland
15 Henry Thomas Drive
New Orleans, LA 70124
504-523-1357
jbland@lcm.org
Indoor Venue, please reach out directly to Julia Bland for performance opportunities.

Mardi Gras World

Contact: Mark Aguilar
1380 Port of New Orleans Place
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-919-4481
marka@mardigrasworld.com
Indoor/Outdoor Venue – 200 ppl max

National World War II Museum

*(currently suspended due to canopy and street construction)

Contact: Lisa Ochomogo
945 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-528-1944
lisa.ochomogo@nationalww2museum.org
www.nationalww2museum.org
1940’s Swing or Patriotic Music
Outdoor Venue (weather permitting), 50 ppl max

The New Orleans Jazz National Historical Park

Contact: Jon Beebe
Visitor Center (916 N. Peters St.)
Old U.S. Mint (400 Esplanade Ave.)
New Orleans, LA 70116
504-589-4841
Jon_Beebe@nps.gov
Indoor Venue – 20 performers max
Outdoor Venue – 35 performers max

New Orleans Musical Legends Park

Contact: Donna Shay
311 Bourbon Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: No calls please
504-888-7608
donna@cafebeignet.com
www.neworleansmusicallegends.com/
Outdoor Venue - 30 ppl max

New Orleans Steamboat Company

(Toulouse Riverfront)
Contact: Dane Bono
400 N. Peters St., Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-569-1484
dane@glnosc.com
www.neworleanssteamboatcompany.com
Riverboat City of New Orleans on board –
Groups over 25.
Available 9:30-10:15am & 4:30–5:15pm.
*Available with group purchase cruise with meal.
Steamboat Natchez Dockside –
Groups under 25.
Available 10:00-10:45am, 1:45-2:30pm & 5:00-5:45pm.

Riverview Room

Contact: Elizabeth Leighton
600 Decatur Street, 4th Level
New Orleans, LA 70130
504-620-9441
elizabeth@nosoc.com
www.riverviewroom.com
Indoor outdoor Venue, 100-700 guests

St. Louis Cathedral

Contact: Dreux Montegut
615 Pere Antoine Alley
New Orleans, LA 70116
504-525-9585
dgmontegut@gmail.com
Please email contact with details for school performance.