Search
Booking
 
ENews
GET UPDATES AND SPECIAL OFFERS
Jazz Market
Jazz Market
Jazz Market

New Orleans Performance Venues

Your group can take the stage at any of these places in and around New Orleans

Students of all ages make history in the birthplace of the legendary Louis Armstrong. Find unique venues available around the city for an unforgettable musical experience.

Our experienced staff can assist you create a program that fits your group needs.  Contact Thu Tran at ttran@neworleanscvb.com or directly at 504-566-5053.

Armstrong Park

835 N. Rampart Street

New Orleans, LA 70116

Tel: 504-658-3200

www.nola.gov/parks-and-parkways

Must complete online application and pay $50 processing fee for performance access Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of people.

Ashe Cultural Arts Center

1712 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd.

New Orleans, LA 70113

Tel: 504-569-9070

www.ashecac.org

Indoor Venue - Small Room 125 people max, Large Room 350 people max

The Historic Carver Theater

Contact: Dino Marshall

2101 Orleans Avenue

New Orleans, LA 70116

Tel: 504-304-0460

dino@carvertheater.org

www.carvertheater.org

Indoor Venue - 150 people max

Houmas House Plantation

Contact: Jesse Lambert

40136 Highway 942

Darrow, LA 70725

Tel: 225-473-7841 or 504-628-6000

jesse@houmashouse.com

Indoor Venue - 400 people (band and audience)

Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

Jackson Brewery Millhouse

Contact: Martin Silverstein

600 Decatur Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-566-7601

msilverstein@thebergerco.com

Indoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

Louisiana Children's Museum

420 Julia Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-523-1357

www.lcm.org

Indoor Venue - 50 people max

Lakeside Shopping Center

Contact: Claire Massey, Marketing Director

3301 Veterans Memorial Blvd

Metairie, LA 70002-8447

Tel: 504-835-8000

claire@lakesideshopping.com

Indoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

Mandeville Trailhead & Cultural

Interpretive Center

Contact: Donna Beakley

675 Lafitte Street

Mandeville, LA 70448

Tel: 985-845-4515

mandevillemarket@gmail.com

www.mandevilletrailheadmarket.com

Outdoor Venue - 20 people max

Mardi Gras World

Contact: Brooke Pickett

1380 Port of New Orleans Place

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-361-7821

brookep@mardigrasworld.com

Indoor/Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

National World War II Museum

Contact: Meghan Sens

945 Magazine Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-528-1944, ext. 272

meghan.sens@nationalww2museum.org

www.nationalww2museum.org

Requirements: 1940's Swing or

Patriotic Music ONLY

Outdoor Covered Venue - 60 people max

N.O. Jazz National Historical Park

Contact: Matt Hampsey

Visitor Center (916 N. Peters St.)

Old U.S. Mint (400 Esplanade Ave.)

Perseverance Hall (Louis Armstrong Park)

New Orleans, LA 70116

Tel: 504-589-4841

matt_hampsey@nps.gov

www.nps.gov/jazz

Indoor Venue - 20 people max

Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

New Orleans Paddlewheels

Contact: Michelle Poole

#1 Poydras Street

Riverwalk Marketplace Box 39

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-293-2313

mpoole@bigeasy.com

www.creolequeen.com

Indoor/Outdoor Venue - 30 people max (prefers smaller groups)

New Orleans Steamboat Company

(Toulouse Riverfront)

Contact: Dane Bono

400 N. Peters St., Suite 203

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 800-365-2628 ext. 484

dane@glnosc.com

www.neworleanssteamboat.com

Outdoor Covered Venue - Bands 55 people max, Choirs 80-100 people max

Newman Bandstand at Audubon Park

Contact: Cassandra Ebanks

Audubon Zoo & Park

6500 Magazine Street

New Orleans, LA 70118

Tel: 504-212-5237

shelters@auduboninstitute.org

Outdoor Venue - 200 people max

(both performers & audience)

Oak Alley Plantation

Contact: Hillary Loeber

3645 Highway 18

Vacherie, LA 70090

Tel: 800-442-5539 or 225-265-2151

hloeber@oakalleyplantation.com

www.oakalleyplantation.com

Outdoor Venue - Maximum depends on availability on requested date

Outlet Collection at Riverwalk

Contact: Daniel Macklin

500 Port of New Orleans Place, Suite 101

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-684-1930

daniel.macklim@howardhughes.com

www.riverwalkmarketplace.com

Indoor Venue - 50 people max

Outdoor Venue - 200 people max

St. Louis Cathedral

Contact: Lynda Grillo

615 Pere Antoine Alley

New Orleans, LA 70116-3291

Tel: 504-525-9585, x-127

ellegrillo@aol.com

Indoor Venue - 100 people max

The Shops at Canal Place

Contact: Lisa Manzella

333 Canal Street, Suite 327

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-522-9200

lmanzella@shopsatcp.com

Indoor Venue - 40 people max

Outdoor Venue (Plaza) - larger groups

Washington Artillery Park Amphitheatre

Contact: Jeremy Smith

1008 N. Peters St., 3rd Floor

New Orleans, LA 70116

Tel: 504-522-2621

jsmith@frenchmarket.org

info@frenchmarket.org

www.frenchmarket.org/applications/

Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of people

Woldenberg Park at Audubon Aquarium

Contact: Jenny Lazo

#1 Canal Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Tel: 504-378-2696

jlazo@auduboninstitute.org

Indoor Venue - 20 ppl max SRO

Outdoor Venue (pavilion) - Unlimited number of people

All Neighborhoods
All Categories
Yes No
Results